Annex 2 to History of ASCE

ASCE's Executive Boards

<u>Original Board</u>

Roger R. Betancourt, (Dept. of Economics, University of Maryland) Armando M. Lago, (Ecosometrics Inc.) Ernesto Hernández-Catá, (International Monetary Fund) George Plínio Montalván, (Intersol Inc.) Jorge Sanguinetty, (Devtech Inc.) Jorge Salazar-Carrillo, (Economics Dept., Florida International University) Lorenzo Pérez, (International Monetary Fund)

First Elected Board (1990-1992)

Officers:

Felipe Pazos, (Banco Central de Venezuela), President Ex-Officio Roger Betancourt, (University of Maryland), President Joaquín P. Pujol, (International Monetary Fund), Secretary Armando Lago, (Ecosometrics Inc.), Treasurer

Executive Committee:

Ernesto Hernández-Catá, (International Monetary Fund) Luís Locay, (University of Miami) George Plínio Montalván, (Intersol Inc.) Lorenzo Pérez, (International Monetary Fund) Jorge Salazar-Carrillo, (Florida International University) Jorge Sanguinetty, (Devtech Inc.)

Second Elected Board (1992-1994)

Officers:

Roger Betancourt, (U. of Maryland), President Ex-Officio Jorge Pérez-López, (US. Department of Labor), President Joaquín P. Pujol, (International Monetary Fund), Secretary Armando Lago, (Ecosometrics Inc.), Treasurer

Executive Board:

Juan J. Butari, (USAID) Néstor Cruz, (St. Georges Associates) Luís Locay, (University of Miami) Jorge Salazar-Carrillo, (Florida International Univ.) Jorge Sanguinetty, (Development Technologies Inc.) Carlos Seiglie, (Rutgers University)

Third Elected Board (1994-1996)

Officers:

Jorge Pérez-López, (US Department of Labor), President Ex-Officio Armando Lago, (Ecosometrics Inc.), President Joaquín P. Pujol, (International Monetary Fund), Secretary Carlos F. Montoulieu, (US Department of Commerce), Treasurer

Executive Board:

José F. Alonso, (Radio Marti) Juan J. Butari, (USAID) Néstor Cruz, (Counsel, Carr, Morris and Graeff, P.C.) Ernesto Hernández-Catá, (International Monetary Fund) George Plínio Montalván, (Montalván & Associates) Lorenzo Pérez, (International Monetary Fund)

Fourth Elected Board (1996-1998)

Officers:

Armando Lago, (Economic Consultant), President Ex-Officio Antonio Gayoso, (World Council of Credit Unions), President Stephen Escobar, (Shaw, Pittman, Potts and Trowbridge), Secretary Ivette Barbeite, (Devtech Systems Inc.), Treasurer

Executive Committee:

José A. Acosta, (Organization of American States, retired) Sergio Díaz-Briquets, (Casals and Associates) Juan Carlos Espinosa, (University of Miami) Ernesto Hernández-Catá, (International Monetary Fund) Luís Locay, (University of Miami) Lorenzo Pérez, (International Monetary Fund)

Fifth Elected Board (1998-2000)

Officers:

Antonio Gayoso, (World Council of Credit Unions), President Ex-Officio Lorenzo Pérez, (International Monetary Fund), President (served until April 1999 when he was substituted by Sergio Díaz Briquets) Stephen Escobar, (US Department of Commerce), Secretary Enrique Pumar, (American University), Treasurer

Executive Committee:

José F. Alonso, (SD LLC Inc.) Ernesto Betancourt, (Economic and Institutional Development Consultant) Sergio Díaz-Briquets, (Casals and Associates) (until April 1999) Maida Donate-Armada (Consultant) Juan Carlos Espinosa, (CSIS) Jorge Pérez-López (US Department of Labor) (served from April 1999) Michelle Pujol, (Citibank, NY) Jorge Sanguinetty, (Devtech Systems) Matías Travieso-Díaz, (Shaw, Pittman, Potts and Trowbridge) María C. Werlau, (Orbis International)

Sixth Elected Board (2000-2002)

Officers:

Sergio Díaz-Briquets, (Casals and Associates), President Ex-Officio Carlos N. Quijano, (International Economic Consultant), President Stuart Lippe, (US State Department), Secretary Enrique Pumar, (American University), Treasurer (later substituted by Emesto Betancourt)

Executive Committee:

José Alvarez, (University of Florida) Emesto Betancourt, (Economic and Institutional Development Consultant) María Dolores Espino, (St. Thomas University) Maida Donate-Armada, (Cuban American National Council) Antonio Gayoso (Global Expand International) Armando Linde, (International Monetary Fund) Jorge Pérez-López, (US Department of Labor) Enrique Pumar, (American University) Michelle Pujol, (Compucredit Inc.) José Luís Romeu, (Syracuse University) Jorge Sanguinetty, (Devtech Systems)

Seventh Elected Board (2002-2004)

Officers:

Carlos Quijano (International Economic Consultant), President Ex-Officio Beatriz Casals (Casals and Associates), President Rolando H. Castañeda (International Economic Consultant), Secretary Antonio Gayoso (Global Expand, Inc.), Treasurer

Executive Committee:

José Alvarez (University of Florida) Ramon Barquín (Barquín International) Oscar Echevarría (Global Expand Inc. & Georgetown University) María Dolores Espino (St. Thomas University) Juan Carlos Espinosa (City of Miami & St. Thomas University) Joaquín Pujol (International Monetary Fund, retired) Jorge Sanguinity (Devtech Systems) Matías Travieso-Diaz (Shaw Pittman, Potts and Trowbridge)

Eighth Elected Board (2004-2006)

Officers:

Beatriz Casals (Casals and Associates), President Ex-Officio (until April 2005)
Ernesto Hernandez Catá (John Hopkins University), President
Armando. S. Linde (International Monetary Fund), Vice president (May 2005-August 2006)
Juan A. B. Belt (Inter-American Development Bank/USAID), Secretary (until April 2005)
Rolando H. Castañeda, Secretary (May 2005-September 2005)
Antonio Gayoso, Secretary (October 2005-August 2006)
Armando. S. Linde (International Monetary Fund), Treasurer

Executive Committee:

Ramon Barquín (Barquín International) Juan Belt (Inter-American Development Bank/USAID) Rolando H. Castañeda (International Economic Consultant) Oscar Echevarría (Global Expand Inc. & Georgetown University) Juan Carlos Espinosa (Miami Dade College) Ted Henken (Tulane University and CUNY) Joaquin P. Pujol (Private Economic Consultant) Matías Travieso-Diaz (Shaw Pittman, Potts and Trowbridge) Carlos Seiglie (Rutgers University & Columbia University)

Ninth Elected Board (2006-2008)

Officers:

Ernesto Hernández-Catá (John Hopkins University), President Ex-Officio Armando Linde (International Monetary Fund), President Dan Erikson (Inter-American Dialogue), Treasurer Lorenzo Pérez (International Monetary Fund), Secretary

Executive Committee:

Mario González Corso (Lehman College, City University of New York) Ted Henken (Rutgers University & Columbia University) Ricardo Lago (Florida International University) Stuart Lippe (US State Department) Silvia Pedraza (University of Michigan) Carlos Quijano (Barquín International) Jorge Sanguinetty (Devtech Systems) Carlos Seigle (Rutgers University & Columbia University)